Inspired by the boat race or the Olympics? Have you seen rowers on the water and fancy giving it a go yourself? Then get involved!

Rowing, either as part of a crew or as an individual, is a great sport for all-round fitness, improving strength and stamina. So whether you are looking to improve your fitness on our beautiful river or you want to join us competing across the country then we have something to suit you!

Our next Learn to Row courses:

August Course

Mon 30th July – 6-7pm
Wed 1st Aug – 6-7.30pm
Sat 5th Aug – 10.30am-12 noon
Sun 6th Aug – 10.30am -12 noon
Tues 8th Aug – 6-7.30pm

September Course

Mon 3rd Sept – 6-7pm
Wed 5th Sept – 6-7.30pm
Sat 8th Sept – 10.30am-12 noon
Sun 9th Sept – 10.30am-12noon
Tues 11th Sept – 6-7.30pm

our next learn to row courses will start in spring 2019.

We run Learn to Row courses throughout the year depending on the numbers interested, so add your details to our waiting list and we’ll get back to you with more information.

During the course you’ll be taught by our experienced members and qualified coaches, covering correct rowing technique on and off the water as well as boat and river safety.

You don’t have to be 8ft tall and super fit to enjoy rowing, but we do ask that you are at least 12 years old and able to swim 50m in light clothing.

If you think rowing might be for you then don’t hesitate to put your name down today. We look forward to seeing you soon.

%d bloggers like this: