LBC Award Winners 2015

Martin Hewitt Memorial Trophy – land training: David McCaughan Sports Council Trophy – most promising junior: Hannah Ferris Willet Trophy – achievement: Hannah Ferris Tinker Hayes Trophy – services to coxing: Mike Taggert Jim Hambley ‘miles makes champions’ Trophy: Andrea Bundon Rowers Rower: Jen Smith

Read more
LBC Annual Dinner 2015

The Annual Dinner for Loughborough Boat Club was held at the clubhouse in Zouch to honour all of those who participate in the club, whether through racing, social organisation, coaching, boat and clubhouse repairs or simply just to get together with fellow rowers and friends.

Read more
Bedford Small Boats Head 2015

Taking on the challenge of visiting a different racing location than usual, Loughborough Boat Club took on the East Anglian rowing clubs at the Bedford Spring Fours and Small Boats Head on the 2000 metre course on the River Great Ouse. Despite it being one of the windiest days of the year, all the crews […]

Read more