LBC Award Winners 2016

Martin Hewitt Memorial Trophy – land training: Stuart Ward

Sports Council Trophy – most promising junior: Nicole Fairbrother

Willet Trophy – achievement: Rhiannon Chiles

Tinker Hayes Trophy – services to coxing: unawarded

Jim Hambley ‘miles makes champions’ Trophy: Ruaraidh Little

Rowers’ Rower: Emma Heygate

Women's IM3 8 crew Lincoln 2016

Success at Lincoln Head

After so many cancelled races due to flooding, high winds, flooding and yet more flooding, it was with great relief that the club was able to enter eight crews at Lincoln Head, a 3000m upstream race on the River Witham. Not only was the race on, but the weather held and the sun shone for both divisions. Continue reading

Soar Head 16 banner

Soar Head 2015 Rescheduled

Great News! We can confirm that we be holding a rescheduled Soar Head following our unfortunate cancellation from last year. The new date is Saturday 9th April 2016.

As usual there will be 3 divisions, this time around with amended start times making full use of the extra daylight hours. Full details can be found on the specific Soar Head Page.

We hope to see many returning faces along with new ones for what is sure to be a friendly and competitive day of racing.